I know, I know

It has been a crazy couple of weeks.  I realize that there is no excuse.   I’ve been juggling balls the last few weeks.  Opportunities have come my way since I last talked.  I’ve been trying to do them, but in doing so I’ve been neglecting this site far more than I should.

I’m hoping to FINALLY be back on track the rest of the month while I finish the first issue.  And yes, we are finishing the first issue this month.  I’m hoping by the end we’ll be ready to start the second.   Twyla is hard at work on issue two as we write this  and I’m happy to say it’s going well.

Stay tuned in the coming weeks for signing announcements if you are in the Calgary area.  Twyla and I will hopefully be sighted doing some book signings at comic shops and other random places in  a week or so.

Our first run is selling quite well.  Even without signings, copies are going quickly.  It’ll be a matter of time before we go to our second run.

I know I’m being cryptic as all hell right now and saying a lot of hopefully’s and maybes.   The next blog will talk about certainties.   I’m tired of being up in the air on a lot of things and hoping this week that this will change.  Until then, I wish i could be clearer, but as I said, doors are opening for me.   Some of them I’ve been dreaming about for years.

I may have some big news in the coming weeks.  In the meantime, enjoy our newest page.  Also, if you have a chance, check out my interview with Larime Taylor on my main page right here.   I hope you enjoy it.

Will be back next week.  By then, everything should be on schedule.

Joshua Pantalleresco

Leave a Reply

