Taking Care of Me

This isn’t my typical promotional post – that said, page 17 of Paradigm is up now.  We’re near the end of the first issue.  I’m kind of excited we got this far, and kind of sad that after it will be awhile before the next issue.  Twyla is working on issue two as we speak, but I can’t in all good conscience tell you when issue two will happen.   It will be fun though;  I guarantee it.

Okay, let’s talk about me for a bit.  This is kind of going to be a bit ranty, so if you want to skip this, I understand.

I’m very blessed.   A lot of cool opportunities and things have happenhttps://paradigmcomic.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post-new.phped this year.  The Watcher came out.   Paradigm is going well.  I got another project coming up and this week I’m starting to write a story or two for some other people.  That’s an awesome bunch of stuff on my plate.

That said, I still work full time.   My full time job is very blue collar and very physical.   I think the all nighters doing my dreams and the regular hours have broken me down a bit.    The last few days I’ve been tired in ways I’ve never felt before.  Maybe it’s a sign of me getting older, but I also think it’s just part of the price I’ve paid for juggling my dreams and my bills.

Passion is awesome.  Passion is what drives us, but like all great things in life, passion has a price.  The lack of sleep, the myriad of projects, the starts and the stops, and the struggle.  There are days I feel like a beaten man.

I don’t write this for pity.  I know many people struggle like I am.  I just feel like I have to make some changes.  Take less hours for the day job crosses my mind for example.    All in all this is a week for me to reflect and to move forward.

Also, did I mention passion?

This week some cool things will be up here and at http://michaelthroughtime.wordpress.com.   I updated the Watcher Page already.  This week I have an interview that’s kind of special.   I hope people enjoy that little heart to heart.

A few other things may happen too.  As I said, I realize that I am not invincible and that I need to take time for me a little bit.   I’ll figure it out.

Look for Page 18 wednesday.

Hope you are well and hope you are chasing your dreams.  Passion does have a price, but it is worth paying.   I hope to see all of you doing your thing as well.

Leave a comment